Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I renegotiate a commitment?

This lesson covers the process of renegotiating a resource commitment. Renegotiation is an optional process after the initial negotiations have been completed (resource is committed).

1. Launch the Resource Planner

  • Either the Resource Manager or the Project Manager can launch the Resource Planner and add a change after a resource has been committed.

2. Make a Change to the Resource Plan

  1. Enter a change (e.g. assigned resource, allocation hours, etc) in the Resource Planner.
  2. Click Save.

3. View the Icon Changes

View the following updated made to the icons:

  • Status Icon changes to Renegotiate.
  • If the Project Manager was the one who made the changes, the PM column will change to Accepted and the RM column will change to Blank.
  • If the Resource Manager was the one who made the changes, the RM column will change to Accepted and the PM column will change to Blank.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.