Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I add/remove columns in the Online Planner Process Updates window?

This article covers adding (removing) column in the Online Planner Process Updates window.

1. Click Edit Plan

  1. Click the ellipsis menu (...) to the right of the project name.
  2. Click Edit Plan.

2. Select the Planner

  • Click the Project Planner box.

3. Click the Process Updates Link

  • Click the Process Updates link located below the ribbon.

4. Click the  Add/Remove Columns Link

  • Click the  Add/Remove Columns link.

5. Add/Remove Columns

  1. Check the boxes to the right of the columns to be added or removed from the Process Updates window view.
  2. Click OK.

Note: The columns added are temporary. That is, the next time the Project Planner Process window is displayed, it will display only the Task Name, % Complete, and Approval Notes columns.

6. View the Added/Removed Columns

  1. View the added/removed columns.
  2. Double click the task name to view the details.

7. View the Details

  1. View old and new values.
  2. Click the "X" in upper right corner to close the Details box.

8. Check Boxes to Approve or Reject the Update Made

  1. Check the appropriate boxes. Check the box below the green check mark to approve the update made. Check the box below the red x to reject the update made.
  2. Click Process.

9. Click the Save Button

  • Click Save.

10. View Updates in Project Planner

  • View the processed updates in the Project Planner in the % Complete column.

11. Click Publish

  • When ready, click Publish on the ribbon.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.