Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I attach an item to a project item?

When creating a list item in EPM Live, an item can be attached. An attachment is a file that you attach to an item. An attachment is just that- it is attached to a list item. When attachment are enabled, then whoever has access to view the list item, can then view the attachment.

The icon for an attachment is a paper clip, and that’s just what is done when using it: paper-clipping another document to an item you’ve got in a list. Whereas, uploading just means moving a file from the computer you are working on up to the web. Once a list item has been added in EPM Live, items can be attached to the list item and easily viewed. This article covers attaching a document to a project item.

1. Navigate to the Projects List

054.png
  1. Click the Navigation button on the Icon Bar.
  2. Select the Projects link on the Navigation Menu.

2. View the Item

  • Select the desired project item and from the ellipsis menu, click the Edit Item option.

3. Click Attach File

  • Click the Attach File button.

4. Click Browse to Locate the File

  • Click the Browse button.

5. Click Open

  1. Select the file to be attached.
  2. Click Open.

6. Click OK

  • Click OK.

7. Click Save

  1. View the attachment.
  2. Click Save.

Note: When Build Team and Build Team Security are both enabled, only those resources who have been added to the item groups will have access to view and/or edit that item.

To limit access to a document, use the Document Library. When a document is uploaded to the Project Documents Library, if Build Team is enabled on the list, then anyone who is added to the Build Team of the associated project item can view the uploaded project document. The Build Team feature allows for item level permissions to be granted within a List App. Additionally, when Team Security is enabled, this will allow for unique permissions to be granted on the items in this List App. It is recommended to use Build Team in conjunction with the Team Security feature. If the Team Feature is enabled, but the Team Security feature is not enabled, anyone with permissions on this List App will have permissions on the items in the List App, whether or not they've been added to the item's team.

When Build Team and Build Team Security are both enabled, only those resources whom have been added to the item groups will have access to view and/or edit that item.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.