Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I use the Tools feature in the Cost Planner?

When using the Tools feature in the Cost Planner, it is possible to move data from one time period to another, rather than deleting and re-enetering the numbers. Additionally, using the Tools feature makes it possible to grow and shrink the data over selected rows. This lesson covers using the Tools feature in the Cost Planner.

1. Click Tools

  • Click the Tools button located on the ribbon.

2. Click Apply

  • Click the Apply button to move data out by one month.

Note: The default Amount is 100%. This will move data one month later. If the "Move Earlier" option is selected, then the data would be moved one month earlier.

3. Click Close

  • Click Close.

4. View the Changes

  • View the changes in the grids above. Specifically, notice the data has been moved one month out. This is because the options that were selected were the default amount of 100% and the "Apply to" option was "All Rows".

5. Click Tools

  • Click the Tools button located on the ribbon.

6. Click the Grow Option

  1. Click the Grow option to double your values.
  2. Click the Selected Rows option.

7. Check the Box to the left of the Row to be Doubled

  • Check the box to the left of the row to be doubled.

8. Click Apply

  • Click Apply.

9. View the Doubled Values

  • View the cells and the doubled values.

10. Click Save

  • Click the Save button to save the changes.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.