Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I restore or delete a previous version?

In most cases, if you can see the document, you can view its version history and if you can edit it, you can restore a previous version or delete a previous version. This lessons reviews the steps involved and the permissions needed to view and restore a document version.

Permissions Needed

  • Full Control = Has full control of the site.
  • Contribute = Can view, add, update, and delete documents.
  • Read = Can view pages and list items and download documents.
  • Contribuute2 = Can view, add, update, delete, and manage sub webs.

Restore a previous Version

  1. Click the drop down arrow to the right of the date filed.
  2. Click the Restore option.

Note: If you prefer an older version of a file, you can select the older version and “restore” it so that it becomes the current version. The number of versions possible is set in the List Settings.

Click OK

  • Click the OK button to replace the current version with the selected version
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.