Please enable Javascript to access the support portal. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

How do I turn off Designer Forms?

This article explains how to turn off the Designer Forms on a List App, which is to reset it back to the Standard Form.  To fully turn off all Designer Forms across all sites and list apps, you would deactivate the site collection feature called Forms Designer.

Note: The instructions in this article are applicable to Administrators in the Top Level Site as well as to Power Users who have Owner permissions on a workspace.

Note: Silverlight must be installed in order to configure the Designer Forms.  Silverlight is NOT needed for users to view/launch the forms.  

1. Navigate to the List App

Navigate to the List App where you have the existing form to reset.  For example, if you are resetting a Project Form, navigate to the Project Center List App.

2. Select the Design Forms Icon

  1. Open the List Ribbon Tab.
  2. Select the Design Forms Button.

3. Select the Reset Icon

  1. Open the form page you want to export (ex: Edit, Display, or New).  
  2. Select the Reset Icon in the Ribbon menu.

4. Confirm Reset

Confirm resetting the form by clicking the OK button.

5. Form Reset Confirmation Message

A confirmation message will appear after the form has been reset.  Also, the form canvas area will be change to blank.

You will need to reset each form (New, Display, and Edit) separately.

Important Note: DO NOT click Save after you reset.  If you click Save, you are saving a blank Designer Form, rather than leaving the form as "reset" back to the original form.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.