How do I un-link tasks in the Project Planner?

This lesson covers un-linking tasks in the Project Planner.

1. Click the Unlink Button

To unlink tasks:

  1. Using the Control key, select the tasks to unlink.
  2. Click the Unlink button located on the ribbon menu.

2. Click OK

  • Click OK.

3. Click Save

  • Click Save.

4. View the Predecessors Column

  • View the Predecessors column. The predecessor number is removed from the Predecessors column.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.