What does the Respect Links feature do?

Think of the Respect Links as a feature that provides the option of creating a project schedule with manually scheduled tasks or creating a schedule with automatically scheduled tasks (being constrained by both its Start and Finish dates).  If you want a manually scheduled task schedule you must disable the  “Respect Links” icon in the Project Planner.  With Respect links enabled, the user can make changes and the schedule will respect the links and reflect this in the Gantt. With Respect Links disabled, the user can make changes (i.e, duration), but the predecessors will not be affected.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.