In most cases, if you can see the document, you can view its version history and if you can edit it, you can restore a previous version or delete a previous version. This lessons reviews the steps involved and the permissions needed to view and restore a document version.
- Full Control = Has full control of the site.
- Contribute = Can view, add, update, and delete documents.
- Read = Can view pages and list items and download documents.
- Contribuute2 = Can view, add, update, delete, and manage sub webs.
Restore a previous Version
- Click the drop down arrow to the right of the date filed.
- Click the Restore option.
Note: If you prefer an older version of a file, you can select the older version and “restore” it so that it becomes the current version. The number of versions possible is set in the List Settings.
- Click the OK button to replace the current version with the selected version