How do I cancel a resource commitment?

This lesson covers the process of canceling a resource commitment. Canceling is an optional process after the initial negotiations have been completed (resource is committed).

1. Launch the Resource Planner

  • Either the Resource Manager or the Project Manager can launch the Resource Planner and add a change after a resource has been committed.

2. Cancel a Commitment in the Resource Planner

  1. Select desired row to be canceled.
  2. Click the Cancel button.
  3. Click the Save button. Note: This resource allocation will now be removed.

3. View the Icons

Notice the following update made to the icon:

  • Status Icon changes to Canceled.
  • The PM or RM columns will change to Blank. No further action is needed by either the Project Manager or Resource Manager.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.