How Do I Delete a Planner?

This article shows how to delete a Planner.  After a planner is deleted, that planner will no longer be an available choice for users when they select Edit Plan.  An example use case for this is if an organization doesn't use Microsoft Project, and therefore users shouldn't be prompted for Microsoft Project when they select Edit Plan for a Project.

Note: This does not delete the task data; just the Planner.

1. Navigate to Planners

  1. Select the Settings Gear icon on the Icon Bar.
  2. Under the Planner Settings heading, select Planners to open the page for managing all Planners.

2. Delete Planner

Select the drop down menu for the planner you would like to edit and select Delete Planner.  

3. Confirm Delete

To confirm deleting the planner, click the OK button.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.