What is a Backlog List?

A Backlog List is an list (uncompleted work) of everything that might be needed in the product and is the source of requirements for any change to be made to the product. The Backlog List is used to capture requests for modifying a product. This can include adding new features, replacing old features, removing features and fixing issues. As people start using the product they may find bugs or want to add a user story about something they want to improve or change. The Backlog List contains a list of product backlog items. Commonly, backlog items are entered in the form of defects (bugs or problems), user stories (enhancements or new functionality), or tasks (work to be done). This article covers adding a backlog item to the Backlog List.

1. Click the Backlog Link

  • Click the Backlog link on the Navigation Menu.

2. Click New Item

  • Click New Item.

3. Enter Information and Select the Category

  1. Enter the title and desired information.
  2. Select the category.

4. Click the Save Button

  • Click Save.

Note: Depending on who is entering the backlog item, points or hours may or may not be added here.

5. View the Backlog Item

  • View the newly added backlog item in the Backlog List.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.