How do team members update backlog items in My Work?

The status on backlog items (tasks, user stories, defects) can be updated in the Project Agile Planner, in the Backlog List, in the Whiteboard, or in My Work. This article covers updating the status of a backlog item in the My Work web part using the Edit Item button.  

1. Click the Edit Item Button

  1. Select the backlog item in the My Work web part.
  2. Click the Edit Item button on the Manage tab.

2. Select the Status

  1. Click the Status drop down men.
  2. Select the desired Status.

3. Click the Save Button

  • Click Save.

Note: Once a backlog item has been marked as complete it is removed from the list of assigned items in My Work. To view the list of completed items, use the Show Completed Items button under the Views tab on the ribbon.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.